Give me 31 Days and I’ll Give You a Better Blog… Guaranteed

Check out 31 Days to Build a Better Blog

Give me 31 Days and I’ll Give You a Better Blog

Check it out

A Practical Podcast… to Help You Build a Better Blog

The ProBlogger Podcast

A Practical Podcast…

FREE Problogging tips delivered to your inbox  

Business Blogging Award Winners

Posted By Darren Rowse 24th of February 2005 Business Blogging 0 Comments

Congratulations to the winners of the Business Blogging Awards for 2005. What a great list of blogs there are in this list. Special congratulations to the team at Security Awareness for taking out the category I competed in here at ProBlogger. Here are the winners:

Best Overall Blog – Security Awareness
Best Group Blog – Monty’s Bluff
Best New Blog – 800-CEO-READ
Best Law Blog – Phosita
Best VC/Entrepreneur Blog – Business Opportunities
Best Financial Industry/Investment Blog – Between the Hedges
Best Personal Finance Blog – PFBlog
Best Blog by a Small Business – The Tin Basher Blog
Best Blog About Small Business – eBizBlog
Best PR Blog – Media Guerilla
Best Tech Company Blog – Security Awareness
Best Media Blog – Fast Company Blog
Best Real Estate Blog – Tampa Bay’s Inside Real Estate Journal
Best Marketing Blog – JSLogan
Best SEO Blog – Blog Business World
Best Project Management Blog – AgileManagement
Best Leadership Blog – Leadership Now
The Picasso Award (Best Design) – Signal vs. Noise
The Peacock Award (Most Self-Important) – Inside Real Estate Journal
The Chris Pirillo Award (For Shameless Self Promotion) – Chris Pirillo

About Darren Rowse
Darren Rowse is the founder and editor of ProBlogger Blog Tips and Digital Photography School. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Twitter, Facebook, Google+ and LinkedIn.
  • Darren, I commend you on a great competition. I regard your blog as the best I’ve ever read and I wish you the greatest success. Problogger has a great message for all of its readers.
    Good luck and keep up the wonderful blogging.

  • Anyone who has been paying attention to the development of the world of wine blogs will likely recognize the winners of the 2008 American Wine Blog Awards. They represent a variety of things in this world: The Standard, The Expert, The Innovators, The Dedicated.
    The winners are, each of them, proof of what I’ve been saying for a few years now: wine journalism and wine writing will be be altered and broadened as the best wine bloggers demonstrate quality and professionalism.


    Business Opportunities